Ax and Frühbeck

Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos - Conductor

Emanuel Ax - Piano


Mozart - Serenade in D major ("Serenata notturna")

Mozart - Piano Concerto No. 25, K. 503


Brahms - Symphony No. 1

Thursday, February 23, 2012

8:00 pm Verizon Hall

The classical and elegant stylings of Emanuel Ax draw out the finest textures of Mozart's impeccable writing. Frühbeck emphasizes the robust and full-bodied sounds of Brahms's lush orchestration. It's a perfect Philadelphia partnership of artists and music.

program notes

Emanuel Ax, Pianist

Pre-Concert Conversations