Bronfman and Petrushka

Gilbert Varga - Conductor

Yefim Bronfman - Piano


Mendelssohn - Hebrides Overture

Bartók - Piano Concerto No. 2


Stravinsky - Petrushka

Saturday, April 14, 2012

8:00 pm Verizon Hall

Stravinsky's virtuosic score colorfully illustrates the charming tale of a puppet that comes to life and falls in love. Bronfman takes on the towering Bartók Second Piano Concerto, a demanding work for soloist and orchestra alike.


Richard Freedman, Chair, Music Department, Haverford College

Pre-Concert Conversations