Sounds of the New World

Marin Alsop - Conductor

Ricardo Morales - Clarinet


Barber - Toccata festiva, for organ and orchestra

Copland - Clarinet Concerto


Dvorak - Symphony No. 9 ("From the New World")

Saturday, December 3, 2011

8:00 pm Verizon Hall

Jazz. Spirituals. Native-American rhythms. These sounds echo through the vibrant cities and across the vast landscapes of the Americas. Principal Clarinet Ricardo Morales is featured in the Copland Clarinet Concerto, originally written for Benny Goodman.


Charles Abramovic, Professor of Keyboard Studies, Temple University

Pre-Concert Conversations