Hidden from small
Hidden from medium

Hidden from small
Hidden from desktop

Hidden from medium
Hidden from desktop

Academy of Music 162nd Anniversary Concert and Ball

Saturday, January 26, 2019
Academy of Music
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Conductor

Join us in recognizing our “Cornerstone of Culture” as we celebrate the Academy of Music’s 162nd birthday.

Music Director Yannick Nézet-Séguin and a special guest artist will dazzle you in a spectacular evening of music and resplendent dining, all in support of the "Grand Old Lady of Locust Street." For details about the 162nd Anniversary Concert and Ball, call the Academy of Music Restoration Fund Office at 215.893.1978.



A limited number of Concert Only seats will be available starting in November.

162nd Anniversary Concert and Ball Co-Chairmen
Sarah J. M. Marshall
Jack Ginter

Honorary Co-Chairmen
Mr. and Mrs. Eric W. Noll

Concert and Ball Advisory Committee
Linda Fynes Siegfried, Chairman

Kelly Biesecker
Mrs. Kirk Brandow
Mrs. Robert M. Brasler
Lydie Szabo Brown
Alice Affleck Bullitt
Sarah Miller Coulson
Tara Theune Davis
Mrs. William H. Eyre, Jr.
Cara Keegan Fry
Nancy Galloway
Anne F. Hamilton
Lisi Lerch
Adele K. Schaeffer
June Marshall Smith
Lynsie Solomon
Alison Young

Program Book Co-Chairmen
Sara A. Cerato
Jane Corrigan
Nancy Rogers
Nancy V. Ronning

Program Book Committee
Jane Allsopp
MaryBeth M. Alvin
Sherrin Baky-Nessler
Seema R. Bonney, MD
Stephanie Mays Boyd
Christine M. Fiori
Nancy Galloway
Katherine Garber
Allison Green
Irene Horstmann Hannan
Allison Avery Lerman
Elizabeth M. Mahoney
Jamie Ohl
Daria Pew
Jennifer Porges Manko
Richelle Rabenou
Robin Warzel
Bonnie Young

Invitations Co-Chairmen
Diane Hillyard
Katie Adams Schaeffer
Jennifer Shacklett
Elizabeth Zelov

Invitations Committee
Michelle Aitken
Dr. Susan C. Aldridge
Aarti Bijlani
Gretchen Bond
Sharon H. Bozentka
Stacey Brand
Lin Buck
Nicole Buggie
Erin K. Bushnell
Elizabeth Rorer Cahill
Lisa B. Canavarro
Evelyn Cintron
Elisabeth Cooke
Sylvana Cottone
Kim L. Coulson
Betsy Hart D'Angelo
Alexandra Edsall
Kirstin Engelman
Sarah Espenshade
Joan M. Flynn
Marion Laffey Fox
Holly J. Frank
Jennifer Fuller
Katie Ginter
Yasmina Giordano
Anne S. Glunk
Laurie R. Gold
Kathryn Kinkade Gord
Mimi Greenly
Gretchen Groebel
Kristen Hartz
Leslie Hayes
Louise Lark Hill
Deborah Gill Hilzinger
Megan Hope
Stephanie Sweet Ingersoll
Mrs. Jeffrey Kenkelen
Victoria Ping Lan
Mrs. Francis J. Leto
Robyn Leto
Caroline D. Linz
Christine DiBona Lobley
Margaret Sherry Lurio
Carol E. MacGregor
Tricia Mackay
Celeste Madden
Dr. Lindsey Marshall
Julia C. Mattis
Lanette McAndrews
Carolyn McCammon
Mrs. Brendan M. McGowan
Lainey McMahon
Magdalena A. Means
Robin Casale Meterchick
Meeghan Mullin
Karen S. Nakahara
Gina Naylor
Patricia J. Owens
Linda Scribner Paskin
Beth Paterno
Ashley Patterson
Kim Peltier
Molly Rouse-Terlevich
Lauren Royer
Jennifer Sala
Stephanie Schaeffer
Jennifer L. Seward
Susie Shah
Carolyn Curran Slota
Nancy Smartt
Jeannette Smith
Carrie Soroush
Carol Spinelli
Joanna A. Stott
Judith Sills Swartz
Anna Tobia
Mary Vaira
Merritt Weber
Kathleen Weir
Mary K. Yagodich
Beth Yocum
Karen Paul Zimmer

Lisa M. Buckingham, Chairman

Kate Allison
Kathleen P. Chimicles
Daniel K. Fitzpatrick
Dr. Martin Ihrig
Scott S. Johnson
Bruce G. Leto
Brian Lipstein
Leslie Anne Miller
Judy Moore
Pina Purpero
John R. Saler
William R. Sasso
Evan Solomon
Ken Valles

5 PM – 6:30 PM     Chairman’s Pre-Concert Reception at the Academy of Music
7 PM – 8:30 PM     Anniversary Concert at the Academy of Music
9 PM – 2 AM          Dinner and Ball at the Bellevue Hotel

Dance orchestra information coming soon! Check back for updates. 

What is the dress code for the Anniversary Concert and Ball?
The Anniversary Concert and Ball is a white-tie gala – tails for gentlemen and full-length dresses for ladies. 

Who will be the celebrity guest for this year’s event?
Stay tuned! The special guest artist who will perform a one-of-a-kind Concert with The Philadelphia Orchestra led by Music Director Yannick Nézet-Séguin will be announced in late fall 2018. 

How can I can buy a ticket to attend the Ball?
Tickets can be purchased online starting on September 20, 2018, by phone, or by mail. Gala tickets will be available online until noon Thursday, January 24, 2019 and by phone only until noon Friday, January 25, 2019 or until the event sells out. Early reservations are strongly encouraged for priority seating and access to the Chairman’s Pre-Concert Reception. Emailed invitations also contain a link to purchase tickets online.

How much do tickets cost? 
We have three individual ticket options: Chairman’s Pre-Concert Reception, Concert, and Ball; Concert and Ball only; or Concert Only. Individual gala ticket prices range from $350 (Young Friends) to $2,125 and are dependent upon your Concert seating choice. A limited number of Concert Only tickets will be available starting in November 2018. Concert Only ticket prices start at $75. 

How is my Ball seating determined?
The Academy of Music Restoration Fund Office (AOMRFO) and event leadership work to accommodate as many seating requests as possible. The AOMRFO will seat Underwriters and individual ticket holders by sponsorship and ticket level purchases. Ball seating is administered by request via the paper or online reservation form, or by calling or emailing AOMRFO Senior Director Claire Allamby at 215.893.1941 or callamby@philorch.org. Event Committee Co-Chairmen, Advisory Committee Members, and Academy Trustees assist in the entire seating process, which begins the first week of November. 

When will I receive my tickets?
Tickets are mailed in mid-January. Pick-up can be arranged for night of event at the Academy of Music Box Office Will Call by calling the AOMRFO at 215.893.1978.

Caroline B. Rogers, Chairman
Richard B. Worley, Chairman, The Philadelphia Orchestra
Adele K. Schaeffer, Chairman Emeritus
Ryan Fleur, Interim President, The Philadelphia Orchestra
Mario Mestichelli, Treasurer
James P. Brandau
Anne F. Hamilton
Harry E. Hill III
Scott S. Johnson
Bruce G. Leto
John H. McFadden
Teresa C. Nino
R. Anderson Pew
John R. Saler
Linda Fynes Siegfried