Yannick and Emanuel Ax

Yannick Nézet-Séguin - Conductor

Paul Jacobs - Organ

Emanuel Ax - Piano


Oquin - Resilience, for organ and orchestra

Mozart - Piano Concerto No. 27, K. 595


Tchaikovsky - Symphony No. 4

Saturday, October 7, 2017

8:00 pm Verizon Hall

It's the consummate kickoff for the season's subscription concerts. Emanuel Ax returns to Verizon Hall to join the Fabulous Philadelphians in Mozart's final piano concerto. Yannick and the Orchestra explore the King of Instruments in Wayne Oquin's Resilience, written for organist and Philadelphia audience favorite Paul Jacobs. Tchaikovsky's fiery Fourth Symphony rounds out the program.

This concert will be LiveNote enabled.

This concert is part of the Fred J. Cooper Memorial Organ Experience, supported through a generous grant from the Wyncote Foundation.
Group Tickets

Ticket orders of 10 or more save! Call 215.875.7695 or Contact Group Sales

Contact Group Sales