All Bernstein: Celebrating 100 Years

Yannick Nézet-Séguin - Conductor

Jennifer Koh - Violin


Bernstein - Symphonic Suite from On the Waterfront

Bernstein - Serenade (after Plato’s Symposium) for Solo Violin, Strings, Harp, and Percussion

Bernstein - Scenes from West Side Story

Bernstein - Symphonic Dances from West Side Story

Friday, August 10, 2018

8:00 pm Saratoga Performing Arts Center, NY
The Philadelphia Orchestra and Music Director Yannick Nézet-Séguin pay homage to the birth centennial of the composer-conductor with an All-Bernstein program featuring an orchestral suite from his only film score, On the Waterfront, Serenade featuring violinist Jennifer Koh, and scenes from West Side Story. Making her SPAC debut, Jennifer Koh, Musical America's 2016 Instrumentalist of the Year, is recognized for her intense, commanding performances. Collaborating with artists of multiple disciplines, she has premiered more than 60 works written especially for her.