Daphnis and Chloe

Yannick Nézet-Séguin - Conductor

Benjamin Beilman - Violin

The Westminster Symphonic Choir - Mixed chorus

Joe Miller - Director


Ravel - Le Tombeau de Couperin

Prokofiev - Violin Concerto No. 1

Ravel - Daphnis and Chloé (complete ballet)

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

8:00 pm Carnegie Hall

There will be enough electricity to light a city when Yannick Nézet-Séguin conducts the fabulous Philadelphia Orchestra in the music of Ravel and Prokofiev. Ravel’s unparalleled iridescent orchestra colors and intoxicating melodies make his gentle Le Tombeau de Couperin and sensuous ballet Daphnis and Chloé audience favorites. The concert also features Prokofiev’s beautiful Violin Concerto No. 1. Warmly melodic in its outer movements, the Concerto’s edgy central-section Scherzo has a piquant quality that is classic, fast-paced Prokofiev.

Group Tickets

Ticket orders of 10 or more save! Call 215.875.7695 or Contact Group Sales

Contact Group Sales