A Journey of the Soul

Yannick Nézet-Séguin - Conductor

Sasha Cooke - Mezzo-soprano

Radu Lupu - Piano


Bernstein - Symphony No. 1 ("Jeremiah")

Mozart - Piano Concerto No. 24, K. 491

Schumann - Symphony No. 2

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

8:00 pm Carnegie Hall

Now in his fifth season as music director, Yannick Nézet-Séguin is leading the legendary Philadelphia Orchestra into a new golden era. The Financial Times has called him “the most compelling, most accomplished conductor of his generation,” and the New York Times has said the Orchestra “...has never sounded better.” The dynamic partnership comes together for two symphonies: Bernstein’s riveting “Jeremiah,” with its unforgettable lament for Jerusalem, and Schumann’s nostalgic and joyous Symphony No. 2. There’s also a rare appearance by the great Radu Lupu in a performance of Mozart’s dramatic Piano Concerto No. 24.

Group Tickets

Ticket orders of 10 or more save! Call 215.875.7695 or Contact Group Sales

Contact Group Sales