National Centre for the Performing Arts Orchestra

Lü Jia - Conductor

Ning Feng - Violin

Gautier Capuçon - Cello


Zhao - Violin Concerto

Chen - Reflections of a Dissapearing Time, for cello and orchestra (U.S. premiere)

Brahms - Symphony No. 4

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

7:30 pm Verizon Hall
The Philadelphia Orchestra is proud of its deep commitment to cultural diplomacy and exchange around the globe. This year the Orchestra has a renewed five-year strategic partnership with the National Centre for the Performing Arts in Beijing and is pleased to once again present the Centre's Orchestra, along with two special guest artists and a program rich with cultural exchange. The concert opens with the U.S. premiere of a new violin concerto, commissioned for the Centre's 10th Anniversary and performed by Chinese sensation Ning Feng. Gautier Capucon joins with a performance of Chen Qigang's haunting Reflections of a Disappearing Time, for cello and orchestra. Brahms's Symphony No. 4 closes the evening with a nod to the cultural exchange between our two orchestras as the Philadelphians perform this work for Chinese audiences in Beijing in May 2017.
China NCPA Orchestra’s 2017 USA Tour is proudly supported by China National Arts Fund.
Group Tickets

Ticket orders of 10 or more save! Call 215.875.7695 or Contact Group Sales

Contact Group Sales