Rachmaninoff and Mozart

Yannick Nézet-Séguin - Conductor

Richard Woodhams - Oboe

Ricardo Morales - Clarinet

Daniel Matsukawa - Bassoon

Jennifer Montone - Horn


Mozart - Sinfonia concertante, K. 297b, for winds and orchestra


Rachmaninoff - Symphony No. 1

Sunday, June 16, 2019

2:00 pm Verizon Hall

The Rachmaninoff Symphony No. 1 gets a well-deserved encore. Richard Woodhams, principal oboe from 1977 until his upcoming retirement at the end of the 2017-18 season, returns for this encore collaboration with his principal colleagues in this charming work for a quartet of winds and orchestra.
Group Tickets

Ticket orders of 10 or more save! Call 215.875.7695 or Contact Group Sales

Contact Group Sales

This Concert is a part of the following subscription packages:

Subscription Packages