Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto

Yannick Nézet-Séguin - Conductor

Lisa Batiashvili - Violin


Dvorák - Othello Overture

Tchaikovsky - Violin Concerto in D major


Rachmaninoff - Symphonic Dances

Saturday, September 29, 2018

8:00 pm Verizon Hall

Yannick and Lisa Batiashvili have enchanted concert audiences all over the world; she returns to the Orchestra with Tchaikovsky's spectacular Violin Concerto anchoring two different programs over two weekends. In this concert, Lisa reprises the Tchaikovsky Concerto, bookended by Dvorák's Othello Overture (a moving musical exploration of Shakespeare's tragedy) and Rachmaninoff's Symphonic Dances, the composer's final piece, written expressly for The Philadelphia Orchestra.
Group Tickets

Ticket orders of 10 or more save! Call 215.875.7695 or Contact Group Sales

Contact Group Sales

This Concert is a part of the following subscription packages:

Subscription Packages