Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto

Yannick Nézet-Séguin - Conductor

Lisa Batiashvili - Violin


Muhly - Liar, Suite from Marnie

Tchaikovsky - Violin Concerto in D major


Rachmaninoff - Symphonic Dances

Saturday, September 29, 2018

8:00 pm Verizon Hall

Yannick and Lisa Batiashvili have enchanted concert audiences all over the world; she returns to the Orchestra with Tchaikovsky's spectacular Violin Concerto anchoring a program bookended by the Liar Suite from Nico Muhly's opera Marnie and Rachmaninoff's Symphonic Dances, the composer's final piece, written expressly for The Philadelphia Orchestra.

Don’t miss
Lisa Batiashvili
Sept. 20-22, 29

View the Series



Group Tickets

Ticket orders of 10 or more save! Call 215.875.7695 or Contact Group Sales

Contact Group Sales