Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla

Mirga Returns

Apr 08, 2021, 7:30 PM
Apr 10, 2021, 8:00 PM
Apr 11, 2021, 2:00 PM

Performance Details

Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla Conductor

Šerkšnytė De Profundis
Schubert Symphony No. 8 (“Unfinished”)
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 4

The magnetic conductor Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla, “whose concerts buzz with passion” (BBC), returns to our podium for the first time since her acclaimed 2018 Verizon Hall debut. This time she leads the Orchestra in Schubert’s melodic but turbulent “Unfinished” Symphony and Tchaikovsky’s deeply passionate Symphony No. 4.

Verizon Hall

Due to rapidly evolving developments, and in accordance with the City of Philadelphia’s recommendation that all large gatherings be suspended to limit community transmission of COVID-19, all scheduled Philadelphia Orchestra rehearsals, performances, and events through May 10, 2020, are cancelled. Learn more