Let Freedom Ring: A Fourth of July Celebration

Let freedom ring and sing with Your Philadelphia Orchestra. Join us as we welcome the Fourth of July with a musical celebration featuring pieces by John Philip Sousa, Valerie Coleman, Leonard Bernstein, Claude Debussy, Carlos Surinach, and Elton John as part of the Wawa Welcome America festival! Please note: This presentation will be available until July 9, at 11:00 PM.

Wawa Welcome America

Phillie Phanatic conductor (for Conti)
Stéphane Denève conductor (for Bernstein)
Yannick Nézet-Séguin conductor (for Coleman and Rachmaninoff)


Conti Theme from Rocky (arr. Lowden)

John "Philadelphia Freedom" (arr. Mulholland)

Martin "Office Supplies" (arr. Jantsch)

Sousa "Liberty Bell" March (arr. Battles and Holcomb)
Jeffrey Curnow Trumpet
Anthony Prisk Trumpet
Jeffrey Lang Horn
Matthew Vaughn Trombone
Carol Jantsch Tuba

Debussy "The Girl with the Flaxen Hair," from Preludes, Book I (arr. DePue)
Jason DePue Violin
Joseph Conyers Bass
Don Liuzzi Vibraphone
Elizabeth Hainen Harp

Surinach Ritmo Jondo
David Bilger Trumpet
Ricardo Morales Clarinet
Don Liuzzi Percussion

Bernstein Overture to Candide

Higdon Fiery Red
Natalie Zhu Piano
Barbara Govatos Violin
Priscilla Lee Cello

Coleman Seven O'Clock Shout

Rachmaninoff Vocalise


Major support has been provided by the National Endowment for the Arts.

NEA logo

Special major support for the Vocalise performance has been provided by Tatiana Copeland.
Mrs. Copeland’s mother was the niece of Sergei Rachmaninoff. Tatiana Copeland was named after the composer’s daughter, Tatiana Sergeyevna Rachmaninoff.

The 2019-20 WomenNOW series is funded in part through generous support from the Tang Fund.

Barbara Govatos holds the Robert E. Mortensen Chair. 

Jason DePue holds the Larry A. Grika Chair.

Joseph Conyers holds the Tobey and Mark Dichter Chair.

Ricardo Morales holds the Leslie Miller and Richard Worley Chair.

Jeffrey Lang holds the Hannah L. and J. Welles Handerson Chair.

David Bilger holds the Marguerite and Gerry Lenfest Chair.

Jeffrey Curnow holds the Gary and Ruthanne Schlarbaum Chair.

Carol Jantsch holds the Lyn and George M. Ross Chair.  

Don Liuzzi holds the Dwight V. Dowley Chair.