Joshua Bell Joshua Bell Joshua Bell

Joshua Bell Leads Bruch, Price, and Mendelssohn


January 26, 2022, 8:00 PM ET –
February 2, 2022, 11:00 PM ET


Please note: Digital Stage concerts begin with a 

performance premiere, followed by on-demand 

access for one week.

Performance Details

Digital Stage

Joshua Bell Leader and Violin

Bruch Violin Concerto No. 1       
Price Adoration
Mendelssohn Symphony No. 4 (“Italian”)

At age 14, violinist Joshua Bell made his professional debut as a soloist with Riccardo Muti and The Philadelphia Orchestra—the start of a distinguished career. Bruch’s crowd-pleasing melodies become incandescent as Bell leads and performs his Violin Concerto No. 1. Florence Price’s Adoration, originally written for organ, showcases the sweet serenity of strings. The journey continues with Mendelssohn’s “Italian” Symphony, widely considered one of the best examples of his genius.

Please note: All Digital Stage events begin with a performance premiere, streaming in real time. Following the performance premiere, the concert will be available for ticket holders to watch on demand for one week.

Digital Stage FAQ

Digital Stage


Lead support for the Digital Stage is provided by:

Claudia and Richard Balderston
Elaine W. Camarda and A. Morris Williams, Jr.
The CHG Charitable Trust
Edith R. Dixon
Innisfree Foundation
Gretchen and M. Roy Jackson
Neal W. Krouse
John H. McFadden and Lisa D. Kabnick
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
Leslie A. Miller and Richard B. Worley
Ralph W. Muller and Beth B. Johnston
Neubauer Family Foundation
William Penn Foundation
Peter and Mari Shaw
Dr. and Mrs. Joseph B. Townsend
Waterman Trust
Constance and Sankey Williams
Wyncote Foundation